Minimalistic Photography

by stanleymorrisphotography

Here is some of my minimalistic styled images over the years I have taken. I love this style of work as I am a big fan of simplistic styled images that give the focus of the image or photo-log in a clear manner. 

The use of negative space in images in one the most powerful tools used within the frame by a photographer. I channels the audiences attention to the captured chosen subject and portrays a relaxed manner across the print. I suggest to anyone to check out Uta barth’s images in Tanya Bonoakdar gallery, http://www.tanyabonakdargallery.com/artists/uta-barth/series-photography/13, as her use of  light, tones, minimal focus and spaces within the images is a inspiring beauty that I love viewing every time.

Here is some of my simplistic styled images:ImageImageImageImage